Personal Training

Get more from your workout.

Your body deserves a unique fitness plan, tailored for you! At the YMCA of Greater Dayton, our nationally-certified Personal Trainers will help you reach your fitness and weight loss goals.

Benefits:

  • Help you to establish realistic and attainable goals.
  • Develop an exercise program specific to your individual needs, health status, limitations, and desires.
  • Assure proper exercise technique, program design, and progression to avoid common mistakes and exercise-related injuries.
  • Integrate variety into your exercise program to avoid boredom and training plateaus.
  • Provide positive encouragement, motivation, and accountability.

 

Take the first step & sign up today! The process is easy. Stop by the Member Service Desk or speak to Health & Wellness Director at your local Y to set an appointment.

 

Our Expertise

Every YMCA Personal Trainer has acquired and maintained certification through one or more of the following respected health and fitness organizations: American Council on Exercise; American College of Sports Medicine; National Strength and Conditioning Association; National Academy of Sports Medicine.

Personal Training Locations & Contacts

Coffman Family YMCA
88 Remick Blvd. Springboro, OH 45066
Phone: 937-886-9622
Contact: Darlene Reid
dreid@daytonymca.org

MEET OUR TRAINERS

Downtown Branch YMCA
316 N Wilkinson St Dayton, OH 45402
Phone: 937-228-9622
Contact: Kim Hess
khess@daytonymca.org

Fairborn Branch YMCA
300 S Central Ave Fairborn, OH 45324
Phone: 937-754-9622
Contact: Erin Clayton
eclayton@daytonymca.org

Huber Heights YMCA
7251 Shull Rd Huber Heights, OH 45424
Phone: 937-236-9622
Contact: Heather Hogge
hhogge@daytonymca.org

Kleptz YMCA
1200 W. National Road Englewood, OH 45322
Phone: 937-836-9622
Contact: Amy Waltersheide
awaltersheide@daytonymca.org

Preble County YMCA
450 Washington-Jackson Rd Eaton, OH 45320
Phone: 937-472-2010
Contact: Heather Macy
Hmacy@daytonymca.org

South YMCA
4545 Marshall Rd Kettering, OH 45429
Phone: 937-434-1964
Contact: Molly Hallock
mhallock@daytonymca.org

Trotwood NDC YMCA
506 East Main St. Trotwood, OH 45426
Phone: 937-854-9622
Contact: Gayle Horton
ghorton@daytonymca.org

West Carrollton YMCA
900 S Alex Rd West Carrollton, OH 45449
Phone: 937-866-9622
Contact: Nicole Levey
nLevey@daytonymca.org

Xenia Branch YMCA
135 E Church St Xenia, OH 45385
Phone: 937-376-9622
Contact: Leon Doiley
ldoiley@daytonymca.org